Donation Landing Page
Immigrant Legal Center
An Affiliate of the Justice
For Our Neighbors Network
4223 Center Street
Omaha, NE 68105

402.898.1349 |

An Affiliate of the Justice For Our Neighbors Network

DACA Toolkit

Update on Initial DACA Applications following the June 18, 2020 Supreme Court Decision 

Click here for more information for submitting an initial DACA application following the recent Supreme Court decision.

DACA Toolkit 2020 (Full Tooklit)

What is DACA?

DACA stands for Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals (DACA).  On June 15, 2012, the Secretary of Homeland Security under the Obama administration announced that it would defer deportation for certain individuals who came to the United States as children.  To be eligible, the requestor had to prove they:

  1. Were under the age of 31 as of June 15, 2012;
  2. Came to the United States before reaching age 16;
  3. Have continuously resided in the U.S. since June 15, 2007;
  4. Were physically present in the U.S. on June 15, 2012, and at the time of making the request for consideration of deferred action with USCIS;
  5. Had no lawful status on June 15, 2012;
  6. Are currently in school, have graduated or obtained a certificate of completion from high school, have obtained a general education development (GED) certificate, or are an honorably discharged veteran of the Coast Guard or Armed Forces of the United States; and
  7. Have not been convicted of a felony, significant misdemeanor, or three or more other misdemeanors, and do not otherwise pose a threat to national security or public safety.


This information is only for general informational purposes and does not constitute legal advice.  Please consult with an immigration attorney regarding your case.

Translate »